Header Image
  • Home»
  • News»
  • 2011 NLCI Principal and Teachers of the Year

2011 NLCI Principal and Teachers of the Year

Nobel Learning Communities, Inc., recently named its Principal and Teachers of the Year at the organization’s annual principal conference in Las Vegas. Nobel Learning Communities’ Principal and Teacher of the Year program recognize principals and teachers who standout by demonstrating a strong commitment to inspire, motivate and educate students and staff alike.

The winners are:

Preschool Principal of the Year – Casey Shaw, from Chesterbrook Academy in Exton, Pa. Shaw has grown the student population of her school and garnered a reputation for exceptional warmth and compassion. Her parents appreciate her understanding of work/life balance and she receives glowing reviews on family surveys.

Elementary Teacher of the Year – Elaine Trull, fourth grade teacher at Merryhill School in Sacramento. Trull has been teaching at Merryhill School for six years and is known for bringing her “can do” attitude to the classroom. She coaches the school’s cheerleading squad and manages the schools summer swim program.

Preschool Teacher of the Year – Shannon Perdue, from Chesterbrook Academy in Gainesville, Va. Perdue is known for her commitment to community service and her ability to link school and home for her students. She frequently incorporates community outreach activities into her lesson plans.

“Casey, Elaine and Shannon are all are outstanding educators and exemplify the core values of our schools,” said Patty Miller, Chief Operating Officer for Nobel Learning Communities, Inc. “They serve as role models for their peers and we thank them for their dedication and commitment. Congratulations.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.